Bank van Canada

Meer Informatie

The Bank of Canada (in French: Banque du Canada) is Canada's central bank. It was created by the Bank of Canada Act of 1934, to "promote the economic and financial well-being of Canada." It is the sole issuer of banknotes in Canada, and the central bank for the Canadian dollar. The bank's headquarters are located in the Bank of Canada Building at the corner of Wellington and Bank Streets in downtown Ottawa.

Voorzitter: Stephen S. Poloz

Huidig Stemmende Leden: Stephen S. Poloz, Tiff Macklem, William Black, Phyllis Clark, Philip Deck, Douglas Emsley, Jock Finlayson, Brian Henley, Daniel Johnson, Claire M. C. Kennedy, Derek D. Key, David Laidley, Leo Ledohowski, Richard McGaw